Thank you Stephany from Stephany Writes for the inspiration!

Yesterday was Black Friday. I finally placed trades that I wanted in my traditional IRA account with Fidelity. Long story but I stopped FidelityGo because with FidelityGo the money was tied up to some mutual funds that were, to say the least, low-performing and a bit too conservative. I called Fidelity, showed them the ticker numbers, and said “I want in on some of these stocks.” They go: “not possible with FidelityGo.” So we cancelled FidelityGo and set me up in such a way that I could place my own trades. And I did! Coming from a family that did not trust banks or stock exchange, I am proud to say that I feel proud for learning how to trade. My knowledge is still basic.

Yesterday I also bought a gift for T, and a few gifts for the kids. No purchases for me. Dinner was leftovers (of course), and I watched an episode of “The Last Thing He Told Me” on Apple TV. Not sure if I will continue with the show. It was mediocre.

Lastly, we decorated our house for the holidays. Christmas tree, some artificial greenery, a few pinecones. Switched out some pillow cases for the living room pillow cases. Generally, we do not decorate a lot.

Today is Saturday. Kids were up early. They then went to gymnastics, and I had some time alone. I picked up the house, switched laundry, and had tea. Today, R and I have a mommy and me date! We are seeing a theater show in New Brunswick. L and T are going to the movies. Maybe R and I will go out to eat afterwards! New Brunswick, NJ has tons of restaurants.

Tomorrow is Sunday. Tomorrow we have absolutely nothing going on. I will probably finish the laundry, read some, and take a walk. I also want to pick up the ingredients to make sugar cookies- the kids have been asking for a while. While this was a good, relaxing weekend, I am very much looking forward to going back to work on Monday. I do better with structure and work provides the necessary bookends to the day, so to speak.


Join San and other amazing souls as we make our way through #NaBloPoMo2023

More information about this great initiative can be found here!


9 responses to “NaBloPoMo day 25: yesterday, today, tomorrow”

  1. J Avatar

    Sounds like some relaxing days! I hope you enjoy the show, that sounds like fun. And congrats on making your decision regarding the trade, that feels so empowering.

    Like

    1. Daria Avatar

      It was empowering! Julie, the scarves are so warm :))

      Like

  2. Lisa’s Yarns Avatar

    Hope you enjoyed your day with L!! You know how my day started – visit to urgent care to rule out strep. The test was negative so he has some other nasty virus. He’s been so miserable and has barely eaten since Thursday. 😦 I am hoping tomorrow is a better day. I will definitely get out for a chilly run or will do a Caroline Girvan workout. I need to exercise because I have been a total lump the last several days!!

    Like

    1. Daria Avatar

      Oh Lisa, hugs!!!! Be sure to take care of yourself while you are taking care of the little guy (if only I followed my own advice lol)

      Like

  3. Noemi Avatar

    Yay for a low key last day of break. I’m glad you’re happy to go back to school. I wish I were. 😵‍💫

    Like

    1. Daria Avatar

      Haha I feel like that after the Christmas break usually

      Like

  4. Stephany Avatar

    How fun! I’m glad you did this series. It’s a nice, easy one for NaBloPoMo for sure, haha.

    I can understand wanting to get back to your structured days after Thanksgiving break. I hope the transition back to school has gone well!

    (And happy birthday to L!)

    Like

  5. San Avatar

    I am super-impressed you’re doing your own trading. Will you share more how you go about it?

    Like

    1. Daria Avatar

      Of course! It requires a bit of learning/reading. But that’s a good idea for a post!

      Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.